Sister Anne

SISTER ANNE

by BAX

Sister Anne was a favorite

of all the boys

and for good reasons

too.

First off she was younger

than the others.

And didn’t smell of

mothballs and camphor

when you got close. She didn’t fart

like Sister Angela would

when she wrote

on the board.

She had a great smile

and was always

sympathetic and friendly

about any problem

or problems

we might have.

She had a flirtatious

manner about her

and we weren’t sure

if it was her

or

that r disgusting Catholic School boys

minds of ours.

She prayed a lot and

was in church often.

Still we all fell in love

with her although

we knew it was

a sin.

We all knew that

she was a bride of God

and that it was to Him alone

that she was pledged.

Still we couldn’t help it.

No, we couldn’t help it

at all.

I used to dream about what

was under that white gown

of hers.

What she must look like

in bra and panties.

What her tits and thighs

and ass looked like.

And how they would feel

if I got my hands on her.

I dreamed about being

between her legs and

moving around.

About grabbing the cheeks

of her ass in a moment

of passion.

I knew it was a sin

to dream or even

think like that. But

I did and had to confess it

in confession every Saturday,

so that my soul could be cleansed 

for communion the next day.

Sister Anne was real

but she was a fantasy too.

Something to reach for

that was never attainable.

Then one weekend we

went into Manhattan.

Me and some of the guys.

We went to 42nd Street

past all the glitter and

neon where there were

stores that sold DVD’s

“For adults only.”

We each bought two

because they weren’t expensive.

And we each picked different ones

so that when we went back

we could trade them around.

I had to sneak to watch

the ones I had bought.

The first one was great

but the second one

held a surprise. For

there was Sister Anne

in all her naked glory

doing all the things I

dreamed about. And

even a few more.

There was no mistaking it,

that was Sister Anne.

Or her identical twin.

You can never be sure.

They say that everyone

in the world has

an identical double. Maybe

that was Sister Anne’s.

I watched it and watched it

and watched it again.

The next time I saw her

I watched her closely but

still couldn’t tell. Was it her

or was it an identical double?

I still don’t know.

All I know is that I didn’t

share that DVD with

the other guys.

If it was her, her secret

was safe with me.

That gave us a bond.

Brought us closer together

in my mind.

Closer than if we actually

did share a bed together.

She continues and

as far as I know she is

still a nun.

I still have the DVD.

It is a treasure I will value

all my life whether it is

Sister Anne or not.

8 – 15 – 11

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment