Just Between Us Two

 

 

Just Between Us Two # 5

(a continuing narrative of sorts)

– Hold up; hold up, what do you think you’re doing?

– What does it feel like?

–  What made you think that-?

– Tell me to stop and I will.

– Where’d you pick up this habit?

– I love you.

– Don’t evade the issue.

– Do we have to talk?

– If you’re going to do that go easy. In fact, wait. I’ll guide you. But don’t do anything until I give you the word.

– Okay, you’re the boss.

– Wait, just wait. Ahhh.

– What’s the matter?

– Nothing, nothing.

– Am I hurting you?

– Do me a favor and shut up please? Just shut the fuck up…Ay, aye, Jesus, Jesus.

– Oh God, Oh God yes, yes.

-You sonofabitch..You fucking, fucking sonofabitch!

– Ahhh,ahhh,ahhh. I love you, I really, really do.

– Sure. I let you so now you’re in love…Answer me. Are you asleep?

– Hmm, you were saying?

– I was asking, is this the way you did it with that older woman?

– Hmmm…I don’t remember.

– Go to sleep.

– That’s what I was trying to do.

– Then do it…idiot.

*******************

– Are you mad?

– Why are you asking?

– Because you’re acting like you are.

– Should I be mad?

– I don’t know. Different people have different reactions to-

– So you’ve done this before with others.

– No, I was just saying-. Have you? With Barry for instance.

– What I do and who I’ve done it with is none of your damn business. Especially when it concerns what goes on between me and my husband.

– I’m sorry I didn’t mean to pry.

– You’re always sorry, why is that?

– Because I don’t want to offend you.

– I hate weak men, you know? And that’s a fact. I hate weak women too. But I hate weak men more.

– I think I’d better go.

– I think so too.

– Can I tell you something? I love you, I really do but sometimes you can be a real cunt. And just in case you want to know, this is one of those times.

– This feels like a good place to end what should’ve never been begun in the first place.

– It’s up to you.

– Let’s end it here and now.

– Fine by me.

_ and do me a favor.

– What?

– Don’t come sucking around behind Barry pretending to be his friend when it’s one thing and only one thing you’re after. I hate hypocrisy as much as I hate weakness and I won’t be a party to it.

– You already are whether you like it or not.

– Well it stops here. It’s over.

*******************

– Look, I don’t know why we’re back here.

– It’s because I want to be with you and you want to be with me.

– I suppose.

– Well I know that on my part that’s how I feel.

– Look, we want to meet, we’re going to meet. So let’s set some ground rules.

– What?

– We won’t talk about feelings. We can do what we want, say what we want but it can’t ever be about feelings. What you feel and what I feel ,let’s keep them private, deal?

– If that’s what you want.

– Yes it is and you should want it too.

– Why?

– Because it’ll avoid complications in the future.

– I don’t want any complications.

-Neither do I.

– Alright then, agreed.

– Good. Do you want to go some place?

– No, let’s just sit here and talk.

– About what?

-I don’t know. Anything just so long that it’s not about feelings.

– So do you want me to continue what I had been telling you?

– Sure, why not?

– And after I’m finished you’re going to have to tell me your story.

– Yeah, when the times comes, if I’m in the mood.

– No, you promised. I’m telling you mine; you have to tell me yours. This is a two way street.

– Like hell it is. It may seem like two ways but I have a lot more to lose. So I’ll decide if I want to talk or not. And I reserve the right to break this off if I want to, whenever I want to.

– All these conditions.

– I just want to get out on the table before we go any further.

– Good, good. I hear you loud and clear. Now may I go on?

– Who’s stopping you? The floor is yours.

 -RD

This entry was posted in Just Between Us Two and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment